41st Australasian Transport Research Forum (ATRF) 


The 41st Australasian Transport Research Forum (ATRF) will be held at the historic Hyatt Hotel in Canberra from Monday 30 September to Wednesday 2 October 2019.

The hosts of this year’s conference are:

As the preeminent transport research conference in Australasia, ATRF provides an opportunity for policy officers and researchers from government agencies, academia and private practitioners to exchange ideas and learn about cutting edge and policy relevant transport related research.


List of Delegates

Please click here to download the list.


Call for Papers

The Call for Papers for ATRF 2019 has now closed.

Please click here for more information


Keynote presentations

The ACT Minister for Transport, Chris Steel, will open the conference and welcome delegates to Canberra.

We are pleased to welcome Nicole Lockwood, the Independent Chair of the Westport Taskforce, and Rod Sims of ACCC as keynote speakers at our Improving Freight Movement around Australia Session

Executive Director of Infrastructure Australia, Peter Colacino and Nicholas Gruen of Lateral Economics will present on improving transport infrastructure project evaluation.

Dr Peter Sweatman of CAVita, Michel Masson of Infrastructure Victoria and Jesse Suskin of Wing will present on the disruptive effects of technology of the future of transport. Together they bring academic, policy and industry experience.

The Forum will also include a Project Evaluation Workshop hosted by Dr Mark Harvey of BITRE and Dr Leo Dobes of the Crawford School, Australian National University.


Other activities

Full delegates are invited to welcome drinks at the Hyatt on the evening of Monday 30 September 2019 and to the conference dinner at the National Portrait Gallery on Tuesday 1 October 2019.

Transport Canberra is delighted to provide delegates with transport to the Conference Dinner.





Click here to register

Conference program and proceedings

Frequently asked questions




conference sponsors



To become a Sponsor click here for more information